Off West Side Rd, Death Valley NP, USA

Leave a comment
Comments
Posted by

I have worked in Hospitality for 25 years and dabbled in this and that on the side, collecting a Bachelors degree in Applied Maths, a Master Degree in Environmental Science, an Associated Diploma in Hotel Management and now I am studying Graphic Design. Some might say I’m a mental wanderer. Always with questions in need of answering. No matter what project is on the go, there is always something bubbling away in the background... I have also developed an interest in how the mind works and what makes people tick, as well as a passionate (and expensive) interest in geology... This is largely what sparked my interest in stone jewellery and led to So Not Square creative studio being created. Then, there is photography... There is always more to learn, explore and develop. Both in terms of technical skills and artistic expression. I can’t imagine my life without it! It has taken me a while to be comfortable with this creative streak, as it means letting go of other interests in order to pursue this dream and for a mental wanderer that is no mean feat...

Leave a comment